Agent of Change

The Wanslea ‘Agent of Change Award’ recognises the outstanding contribution by a social worker who makes transformative difference to individuals, families or communities through organisational or systems change.


Nomination Criteria

Eligibility Criteria: The social worker has contributed to systemic change through good practice in policy practice, planning, education, research, advocacy, community development and/or management of change processes.
Achievements: Demonstrate how this social worker works within or outside the system to be changed, and uses a variety of change strategies including but not limited to policy practice, advocacy, community development, planning, research, education and management of change processes. Include details of the impact of the changes.
Professionalism: Demonstrate how this social worker uses professional knowledge, skills and values to effect positive systemic change.  

How to get started:

In 2016, our nomination process is being undertaken online – you can click the big orange button below to get started, and you will be able to return to your form at any time with your answers saved.  Please ensure you have read through the 2016 Nomination Guidelines and Conditions of Entry before completing your form.

You can also download a hard copy of the nomination for to use as a guide by clicking here.


Tricia Murray, CEO Wanslea and Emma Weaver, Winner 2016 Agent of Change Award

Get Social with SWOTY!
Award Gallery