2016 Award Ceremony

SWOTY Congrats Stephan Web Banners_FINAL 31.5.16 (1)   Sponsor  

Award Partners the AASW, The University of Western Australia and Curtin University are proud to announce the

2016 WA Social Worker of the Year Awards

Congratulations to our finalists and winners for 2016.  Please click here for the full list.

The 2016 WA Social Worker of the Year Awards was held at the University Club of Western Australia on Monday the 30th of May. At the ceremony, we heard from guest speakers and past award recipients, as well as announcing the Award winners for 2016.

Both before and after the ceremony, all attendees enjoyed a substantial selection of gourmet canapés and beverages while mingling with colleagues, friends, industry peers and leaders, finalists and our winners.

Green Line  

2016 Award Finalists

Congratulations to all of our Finalists for the 2016 WA Social Worker of the Year Awards.
Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 11.54.56 am

Wanslea Agent of Change Award:


Emma Weaver (DCPFS) Gail Green (Anglicare WA) Dr. Michael Wright (Curtin University)

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 11.55.09 am

Department for Child Protection and Family Support Head, Heart & Hands Award:


Lisa Wittwer (Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital) Shirley Witko (Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital) Sue Galbraith (DCPFS)

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 11.55.16 am

Richmond Wellbeing Leading the Way Award:


Melissa Edwards (Fiona Stanley Hospital) Stephan Lund (Wanslea) Wendy Butler (Fiona Stanley Hospital)

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 11.54.45 am

Communicare Rising Star Award:


Julie Verley (Angelhands) Kate Hannagan (Graylands Hospital) Stan Chirenda (RUAH)

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 11.55.05 am

ECU Rural & Remote Award:


Natasha Bargeus (DCPFS) Marina Andrade (Kalgoorlie Hospital) Quentin Richards (WACHS)

Get Social with SWOTY!
Award Gallery